2013 AHL All-Star rosters revealed; Gustafsson lone Phantom

The American Hockey League released the Eastern and Western Conference rosters for its mid-season celebration on Thursday evening.

Quite predictably, the Adirondack Phantoms were not prominently featured, save for defenseman Erik Gustafsson. The 24-year-old Swede has totaled three goals and 14 points in 24 games, but has been hampered by an ankle injury suffered while blocking a shot roughly one week before Christmas.

If he plays, he’ll join Michael Leighton, 2012 (Atlantic City, NJ); Jon Matsumoto, 2010 (Portland, ME) and Danny Syvret, 2009 (Worcester, MA) as members of the Glens Falls AHL club to make an All-Star appearance. Gustafsson was also named to the 2011 game which took place in Hershey.

Here are the full rosters, from the AHL’s official release:

2013 AHL Eastern Conference All-Star Team

Goaltenders Forwards
Robin Lehner, Binghamton Senators Jonathan Audy-Marchessault, Springfield Falcons
Curtis McElhinney, Springfield Falcons Beau Bennett, W-B/Scranton Penguins
Niklas Svedberg, Providence Bruins Alexandre Bolduc, Portland Pirates
Chris Bourque, Providence Bruins
Defensemen Bobby Butler, Albany Devils
Mark Barberio, Syracuse Crunch Peter Holland, Norfolk Admirals
Andre Benoit, Binghamton Senators Tyler Johnson, Syracuse Crunch
Matt Donovan, Bridgeport Sound Tigers Tim Kennedy, Worcester Sharks
Tim Erixon, Springfield Falcons Chad Kolarik, Connecticut Whale
Erik Gustafsson, Adirondack Phantoms Nino Niederreiter, Bridgeport Sound Tigers
Tomas Kundratek, Hershey Bears Richard Panik, Syracuse Crunch
Zach Redmond, St. John’s IceCaps Tyler Toffoli, Manchester Monarchs
David Rundblad, Portland Pirates Trent Whitfield, Providence Bruins (“C”)

2013 AHL Western Conference All-Star Team

Goaltenders Forwards
Barry Brust, Abbotsford Heat Andrew Agozzino, Lake Erie Monsters
Petr Mrazek, Grand Rapids Griffins Mark Arcobello, Oklahoma City Barons
Justin Peters, Charlotte Checkers Matt Fraser, Texas Stars
Brendan Gallagher, Hamilton Bulldogs
Defensemen Ryan Hamilton, Toronto Marlies
Victor Bartley, Milwaukee Admirals Quintin Laing, Abbotsford Heat (“C”)
Chad Billins, Grand Rapids Griffins Gustav Nyquist, Grand Rapids Griffins
Adam Clendening, Rockford IceHogs Kevin Porter, Rochester Americans
Mark Cundari, Peoria Rivermen Martin St. Pierre, Rockford IceHogs
Michal Jordan, Charlotte Checkers Mike Sgarbossa, Lake Erie Monsters
Mike Kostka, Toronto Marlies Drew Shore, San Antonio Rampage
Brayden McNabb, Rochester Americans Brett Sterling, Chicago Wolves
Jamie Oleksiak, Texas Stars Jason Zucker, Houston Aeros